Busy Mornings

10/22/2013 14:13

When I am the most tired, i tend to make my face look the best. Simply because nobody has to know that I am tired. I like to fake it! The trick is to add radiance to the the face to give it a "natural glow". The glow that is missing in the mornings.  Here's what to do:

 

  • Wash your face with a facial scrub ( I like to use clean & Clear or I use my own that i make 
  • First choose your most outstanding facial feature to play with( eyes, lips..etc
  • Fill in your brows (pencil, brow powder
  • Highlight (under the brows, bridge of the nose, sides of the lips
  • Apply concealer (under the eyes, on the lids
  • Apply a neutral, mineral or matte eyeshadow (if you decide to play with the lips, if you choose the eyes go a bit darker but not too dramatic
  • Add a natural bronzer to the cheeks, front of the forehead, all over face in a soft featherd motion
  • Apply mascara (the best trik! it opens up the eyes nice and wide, my favorite is the big eye's mascara by maybelline
  • Apply lipstick, gloss or a stain for a more natura look.( choose your favorite color, I like drama and definition, so i added my favorite color. If you chose to play with the eyes, go soft on the lips.

Whenever i do this, people always tell me that i look very rested, beautiful or my favorite "glowing". This look is fun, quick, easy and affordable. To create this look I used products from e.l.f, Maybelline and Revlon.

e.l.f

Eyebrow pencil $3

Healthy glow bronzer $1

Concealer stick $3

Maybelline

Big eye's mascara (the best, i am in love, no more false lashes!) $7

Revlon

Love that red lipstick $8

Try it and see!

Create your own self and have fun doing it!